Meet a Tradifier - Sam (UK Support)

Tradify News

Mat_Sam_Cover

Who are you and where do you consider your hometown to be?

I’m Sam, originally an Essex boy but I’ve been living in London for the last five years.

What do you do at Tradify exactly?

I’m working in the Support Team. I’m there to help tradies whenever they run into trouble using the system or to answer any queries they may have.

The best thing about working with Tradespeople is…

I really appreciate how direct and pragmatic they are. It means I’m a lot quicker in being able to support them when they need it.

What’s the top priority in your role?

To always be able to provide solutions to people in good time, and to also gather feedback from the customers that we can use to make us better and the lives of tradies easier

Favourite feedback from a Tradify customer?

I haven’t been with Tradify for very long but I’ve already seen a lot of really positive feedback from both new and existing customers. It’s particularly great receiving ideas that we can potentially implement in the future.

What’s happening at Tradify that are you most excited about?

I’ve joined at a time where it’s growing incredibly quickly - I’m still very new and yet there’s more and more people joining each week. It’s really great to see so much expansion happening and makes me even more excited for what lies ahead here at Tradify.

Have you got any secret productivity hacks?

I always keep a drink of water next to me throughout the day. Keeping hydrated gives me a clear head and makes focusing on my workload so much easier.

Quickfire round

Cats or dogs?
Cats! They get a bad rep for being cold and unfriendly but every cat I’ve had has always been really attached to me (often literally when I can’t get up because they won’t leave my lap).

Snow or Sand?
I’m going with sand. Snow’s nice to look at but I can’t deal with the cold for very long.

sam walking on the beach with waves in the background

On the weekend you'll find me...
Either playing video games or catching up with friends somewhere where we can have a drink and a dance. It depends on how social I’m feeling that day!

On a scale of 1-10, my DIY skills are…
Honestly, probably a 2. I assembled an office chair from Argos once and even that took it out of me.

If I could instantly master any trade, it would be…
Maybe decorating because I’m quite a visual person.

My favourite holiday was…
Brisbane, Australia in 2019! I didn’t know what to expect when I got there but it was so amazing. Beautiful weather, lovely people and so much to see and do! I can’t wait to go and see more of Australia when the world gets back to some sort of normality.